Fans of the Alberta-loving band The Rural Alberta Advantage have eagerly anticipated the sophomore album following the release of 2008′s Hometowns and now the trio, consisting of Nils Edenloff, Paul Banwattt and Amy Cole, have finally announced its title and release date.

On March 1 via Paper Bag Records, the band will release Departing which “further refines their exuberant guitar work; everything-on-the-table vocals; songwriting full of conviction; the intricate, majestic drumming and keyboard-sprinkled arrangements that won them so many fans around the world.”

The band will be touring the 10-track album this month and next with Canadian dates set in Hamilton, Toronto, Montreal and Ottawa. View the tracklisting for Departing and the exact tour dates below.

Departing Tracklist:

Two Lovers
The Breakup
Under the Knife
Muscle Relaxants
North Star
Tornado ‘87
Barnes’ Yard
Coldest Days
Good Night

Canadian Tour Dates:

December 15 – The Casbah – Hamilton

December 16 – Lee’s Palace – Toronto

December 17 – Il Motor – Montreal

December 18 – Ritual Nightclub – Ottawa

Recommended Videos: